Patience rewarded

The last day of our holidays and Bailey was not prepared to lie in beyond quarter past eight. My cough made its presence known but I did manage to get up and take Bailey out for a walk by nine. Home to get my head down on the write up of my project - which should have been done at some other point over the last week but I didn't quite get round to it. Bailey has been very patient all morning - lying in the sun downstairs - and for some of this afternoon - keeping me company from the comfort of the day bed whilst I was upstairs on the computer. 

We walked eventually this afternoon and made some advancement on the perpetual attempt to teach Bailey to fetch - not that he performed to an audio audience later on. And tonight he has required quite a bit of entertainment to make up for his patience earlier in the day. As it is the last of our two weeks together, I was prepared to indulge him, even allowing him to have my end of the ball on a string. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.