Voila le beret....!

Last morning for a lie-in and last chance to pootle today before TOMORROW......!

It's been a good holiday though and I'm pleased with what we've achieved here and with the times I've had with friends and sisters. After church and dinner I did the finishing touches to the 'putting back' , namely my desk in the study. It's looking good! I suppose I could have taken a picture.....

Been looking back over the photos I took in Salisbury ready to pass on to 'the other three', and this makes me laugh each time I look at it! We called her Le Bretonne...(our Franglais is bad but it fitted and became her nickname.) All she needed was some onions! I had a message from her the day after we returned saying she'd been looking all over for her beret, then found it carefully placed on the driver's headrest when she got into her car. ..

 I owned up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.