A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

What a Wonderful Wall!

Sort of soft and squidgy in a very stone-like way!
Today I have overdosed on culture! I was up with the lark and at the Uffizi for 8.30 this morning where there were already massive queues! But, I did a strange thing and walked in through a door to ask the nice lady which queue I should join if I hadn't got a ticket and she said that for 15 euros she could sell me a ticket to go straight in! I couldn't believe my luck! So in I went and straight up to the top floor to find absolutely nobody else there..... I had the whole of the gallery to myself.... It was the most amazing experience!!! In fact it was one of those fantastic days when everything just dropped into place nicely! The Gucci museum was also very interesting - we had lunch at a great little restaurant which is almost impossible to get a table at and got tickets for Romeo and Juliet in the park this evening!
Lovely!!!
Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.