Squirrel toes

ChrisKHS kindly nominated me for the 7 day nature photography challenge on Facebook.  Yesterday was Day 1 - today, Day 2, I spotted a squirrel in the tree out the window, and scrambled to get my camera and turn it on.  By the time I'd got it pointing at the squirrel, s/he was off, scurrying up the branches.  This was all I got.  But I quite like it - it makes me laugh.  Out-squirrelled!

Tim and I went climbing this morning.  I wasn't feeling brilliant, but still climbed quite well.  Only managed just over an hour though, then started to flag, so we warmed down and came home.  Popped into Wickes on the way back, to compare our sample kitchen cabinet door against the range we'd liked in there.  It's exactly the same!  Which is great news, as it means we should be able to get the same quality kitchen a whole lot cheaper.  Had a quick look at worktops and tiles, too.

Had a peaceful afternoon, then cooked a massive veggie cottage pie, took the bins out, and cooked (well, re-heated)Tim's dinner, too - a sudden flurry of activity! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.