A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Franken-worm!

Sorry to scare you. It's actually a slow worm & I happened upon him on the driveway when I returned from work. It was an opportunity not to be miss-blipped. And so as the rain crashed down I raced in to get my camera, not that I had to worry as in the name suggests, he didn't move particularly fast. He seemed to have the tip of his tale missing & as am watching Frankenstein as I write this, it seems oddly fitting.

To more mundane issues, third shift today, I promise I will eventually stop counting off the shifts I have done, & waiting was the job. Time passed a lot quicker, we had a function where we served coffee & tea & we busied ourselves with lots of other little jobs too. It was most enthralling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.