At least 6 more?

Yan, tyan, tethera, methera, pimp
sethera, lethera, hovvera, dovvera, Dick.
Sheep counting 1-10.
Causes me, from time to time, to wonder if that's the source of the "Score".
It continues:-
Yan-a-dick, tyan-a-dick, tethera-a-dick, methera-a-dick, bumfit,
Yan-a-bumfit, tyan-a-bumfit, tethera-bumfit, methera-bumfit, Giggot.

At which point the Shepherd cuts a "Score" into his tally Stick and restarts.

There MAY well be somebody around who can tell me that Cumbrians could count beyond 20, but I've yet to find one.

Anyway - do I really have to explain why there ought to be at least
 another 6 like this?

By the way, the reason it was here at all - part of the great Marmalade event based at Dalemain. Hence the Extra of P. Bear esq.
On this page unless it vanishes, as some of my lynx are prone to do, there's a photo of Paddington meeting Prince Charles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.