Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

Canon 7D

I am so excited!  I have always wanted a Canon 7D camera, but just couldn't justify spending that much money on my part-time hobby.  Then, Canon came out with the 7D Mark II camera and I thought, hey... maybe I can pick up a "new" Mark I for less than the original price.  It's still a great camera, just not the latest and greatest model.  Sure enough I found a new 7D Mark I (body only) on eBay for about half the original price.  So, here it is with me behind the lens.    Here is a previous self portrait blip that is similar.

Update:  I just added an extra picture of flowers given to my wife by her choir at church.   It was in appreciation of all the hard work she did at Easter.

I also made another discovery that you Apple users might find interesting.  I was viewing my blips on my iMac in a Safari browser until I discovered the color was washed out and the pictures were not as sharp as the originals.  I switched to a Firefox browser and "Viola!" the pictures were much better, just as they appear on my computer.   So I hope that is a useful tip for Mac people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.