a town called E.

By Eej

It worked! It REALLY worked!

I really didn't think yesterday's threat would work. But it did. It poured. BUCKETS!
For the first time in what feels like months.
My co-workers were all happy my Beloved would survive to see another day and I wasn't too unhappy either ;)
For a while we all stood staring outside (well, I stood outside getting wet) like we had never seen water fall from the skies before. "Look at that RAIN!" we said, poor deprived little things.

Now, I don't want to look a gift thunderstorm in the mouth, and it was nice to get everything soaking wet - but then the sun came out so fast like we had free cake or something and everything was friggin' STEAMING it was so hot. *sigh*

Still. It beats being taken away by men in white coats.


(It kinda looks good LARGE. Extra splashy :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.