CAT IN A BAG

I had a delivery from Matalan today and as soon as I had emptied the plastic bag Tigerlily jumped in. She spent ages in there until Valentino started jumping on the bag and then she thought it best to escape.

Went to Asda this morning - didn't go last week as my friend Jan, who gives me a lift, was on a cruise. A large amount of cat food was purchased - hope I have chosen stuff they will actually like.

New computer came yesterday and I started setting it up this afternoon. It was all going so well until I tried to connect to internet. I couldn't. Error messages, messages saying there was a problem with connection etc. Phoned internet provider who said everything was showing up as OK at their end. Asked them whether it could be a problem with the cable from router to computer due to the lightning which broke my old computer. He said no - problem was with my computer - with the network adapter ( whatever that is ). He said I had to contact supplier of computer.

So I am sick as a chip. Have a new computer which has something wrong with it .... maybe. Hopefully I can get it sorted tomorrow. I'm not confident talking to anyone about computers as I don't really understand them. All I want is to switch the thing on and for it to work and connect to the internet. I hate it when I phone up a helpline and they assume I can understand a lot of technical terms.

New TV is due to be delivered tomorrow --- just hope I have no problems with that or I will SCREAM!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.