Lift In

Happy day - and it came away sunny too. The only problem was that someone* had decided that it was a good idea to lift in on a day of Spring tides. So even the west Harbour was running out of water to lift into. Of course, you put the smallest boats in at that point, and they have to be dropped a long way in. Here's Eastie Beatie and four glum crew on its way down. To the surface only.
By mid-afternoon the tide was high enough to get the Ouzel over to its mooring. And I sat in the sun awhile just enjoying the warmth and the gentle bobbing. Who doesn't enjoy a bit of gentle bobbing, after all.
Only hassle was that I popped over to see the car; it's going to have to go for a proper finisher as the guy who had it has done half a job. Hmmm.
Later, out to Porty where there was a beautiful evening light. For we were off to my pal Jules's 60th at the Dalriada - we go back to Uni days together. And who did show up but MrK&I, so we had good blethers catching up. I toodled through to the other bar to get myself a pint at one point and michty, the people's Kezia was there. No party for her.


*the harbourmeisterfuhrer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.