A leaf on the wind...

By TamCat

With My Love

My awesome boyfriend and I went to the Memphis Zoo today. Never before did I think I would say "I got licked by a giraffe", but today... I got licked by a giraffe! They have a large deck built so you can feed a giraffe lettuce. It was sooo awesome! The Red Panda's were quite playful too! That's a huge rarity to get to see. Usually they just stay high up in the treetops. I couldn't shoot fast enough. So much awesomeness I started a Blipfolio group to show off some of the other zoo shots. The Grizzly Bears were swimming. The Snow Leopards were stretching. The Bald Eagles were enjoying a cool misting on a HOT, HOT day. The King and Queen of one of the Primate World were ruling from their cubby hole. I absolutely loved these love birds though! They seemed the perfect symbol of the day with my love. It was such an awesomely wonderful day! I got a wee bit sunburned, but these things happen. Only on my right side though. Can't explain that since we were walking around in all different directions, but maybe some things in life are just meant to be a mystery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.