Today's Special

By Connections

Mini-Blipmeet!

I couldn't make the big Portland blipmeet on April 2, but loved getting together this afternoon at Pambiche, a wonderful Cuban bistro, with Musings, Loisbiz, and NamaKris (Kranhu's new name).

There is something special about hearing the voices of folks I know through their journals here, and learning more about their lives over the years. We have all had different paths, but discovered each other in this unique community that reaches around the world and brings people together, something that is sorely needed.

I had the shortest journey today, a walk of just a mile, and I'm very grateful to my new friends NamaKris and Loisbiz, and Musings, my friend of several years, for making considerably longer journeys so we could be together.

Blip 1520

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.