Forest beauty.....

The West Coast has many walks and after being by the sea yesterday it felt right to be going bush today.

We headed in just north of Greymouth to Coal Creek Falls in a fine drizzle. The forest came alive with its earthy smells, fungi looked stunning although a challenge to capture and the mosses and lichen were beautiful in their tiny forms. A wee South Island Robin flittered around us in the early stages of the walk, he's in my extra and has been on my bucket list since I started blip, what a treat to capture him today.

And then the falls - Wow!! Out came the camera gear and I had a play for a good 45 mins. Hubby was most interested in the results and had the patience of a saint, truly I couldn't of done any of this today without him by my side :)

Although the falls weren't raging I really liked the effect of the 'milky' water and the red of the rock was a real surprise along with a slight tinge of blue to the pool of water, loved the light filtering through the bush behind the falls, it really was another one of those magic moments. And yes I did stop to savour and enjoy :)

So a day of firsts with the little robin following us and capturing the 'milky' waters of the falls - so excited!!

I put yesterday's sunset up this morning, thanks for all the lovely words left, stars and hearts. I apologise I don't have time to reply as the internet is a bit hit and miss at present and I need to rest my eyes which haven't been too bad today, thankfully!

As I type the sea is raging with wind capturing the waves, cloud hovers above thick and heavy with a mixture of blue's and grey's, no sunset but it looks amazing all the same. 

Thoroughly enjoying the diversity of the West Coast :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.