Third_eye

By Third_eye

Posh Lunch!

I do not like repetition. I have said as much time and again and shall continue to say so until the cows come home  and the ploughman homeward plods his weary way, because I believe in variety - in my diet as well as my photography  - unless circumstances cause me to decide otherwise ... and that is exactly what happened yesterday when in a local grocery shop I saw some sandwiches to go, labelled "Posh Ploughman's".

I found that quite amusing (it doesn't take much to amuse some tiny minds, does it?) so I bought one, and that is what I am having for my lunch today, with a few extras from my fridge, all washed down with a glass of "the black stuff". Not quite as classy as the Chatsworth version I wrote about last week, but "as long as it fills a hole" (an expression oft heard from a frugal favourite aunt) "not bad at the price."

She can say that again!


In my extras today: The Chatsworth version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.