Life through the lens...

By ValC

Spring display

A dull start to the day, but now the sun is out it is warming up, though we have a strong cool wind.
A visit to our local garden centre to buy some bags of compost.
It has recently changed hands, and I was very impressed with the plant displays, especially this one.
Just managed to get MrC in the shot, waiting patiently for me to take a few photos!

The car park was almost full when we got there.
Most unusual for a Monday I thought.
We didn't see many people about though.
Apparently they were all in the cafe, where you can sit and have a coffee while the children run riot in the free play area!
I think some are still on holiday.

Apart from buying potting compost here, I usually buy plants from the smaller local nurseries as I don't like the way they now sell everything, including food, furniture , and clothes.
However I think I will go back and have another look when I need some summer bedding plants.

Oh, and MrC has his eye on a new hut!
Our's has been on it's last legs for ages. The only trouble is the floors seemed a bit weak, and we do put a lot of heavy stuff in ours! ( which is actually an old hen hut)

Potatoes ( variety Charlotte) now planted in two bags. I hope we have as good a crop as last year.

WELL DONE DANNY WILLETT ON WINNING THE US MASTERS GOLF TOURNAMENT .
ANOTHER GREAT YORKSHIRE MAN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.