Mono Monday 116 - A New Beginning

My entry for today's Mono Monday challenge hosted by davidc, are some of the spectacles lying around in my bedside table.  They are all redundant now.  After wearing glasses for 60 years I no longer need them, following cataract operations in both eyes. It is certainly a new beginning, for instance I don't have to fumble for my specs in the middle of the night to see the clock any more and I can see what the hairdresser is doing.  It is taking some getting used to seeing myself without them, I don't like looking at myself at the best of times, so to help in this process I have changed my profile picture.  I decided it was about time I came out from behind my craft room.
Couldn't resist the extra of the Goldfinch that came to feast on the Niger seed T had put in one of the bird feeders. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.