TrishaR

By TrishaR

Cafe Tabou

we bookended today with Cafe visits. First to Nero and at the end of the day to Tabou our favourite restaurant to use the voucher that I was given for a Christmas present. Food was amazing as usual.

I felt a bit awkward for a short time when I recognised my former hairdresser Stephen, out for a meal with his wife. Luckily he was sitting on the other side of the room. I changed over a year ago after being with him over 10 years. Can't believe it was that long. Latterly I kept asking him for a change but he didn't have a vision of what to do so I just went elsewhere. I used to get annoyed as well with him as his wife would call practically every time he was doing my hair and he would go off to speak to her, and other calls as well. That wasn't professional, shouldn't happen all the time.

Anyway, he did look over at me but didn't recognise me at first I don't think as my hair is quite different now. They left and I relaxed....

In other news my good friend has booked up flights and Hotel to spend time with us in Lisbon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.