A New Beginning (MM116)

Not exactly spring like today, although grey showery weather is good for post night shift sleeping so I shouldn't won't be complaining .... 

We had a short walk around Charlecote Park this afternoon, as I definitely needed to get out in the open after two days spent mostly either asleep or in an operation centre with all artificial lighting*.

In the drizzly grey this was the best I could do .... and I forgot to photograph the plant label so I don't even know what it is!  
The extra is a swallow nest under the entrance arch. 

Thanks to davidc for hosting Mono Monday :-)

* our lighting controls have a remarkably entertaining feature which involves them going to 100% brightness at around 01:30 on random days ... none of us are quite sure what the point of this is,  the result is usually an outpouring of expletives :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.