Dusty Day

Slept badly, woke up at 3am worrying if the walk with dad was mentally too much for him yesterday, and wondering some issues with my son too. Fortunately the third man of my life (hubby) did not keep me awake.

Trying to kick the worrying away from my blanket, I listened to the neighbours's baby crying again. Their babies often do cry, heavens know why. Our own children never cried that much.
Anyway I begin to be fed up to the babies crying. I have done my share for sure being awake during the nights.

And I knew already during the sleepless night, that I surely was the only one being tired in the morning - or during the day.

In the morning I called the dementia ward and heard that the night shift had not mentioned anything exceptional, and had a long talk with the nurse of my dad. What a relief!!!

Busy dizzy day.

The blip is from the walk in the evening, time of the sunset, as some young men were on their drive, while we were geocahching with my hubby. Dusty and grey evening +10c..

Early to bed!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.