The New Guy

Late this afternoon a lady passed my door and asked if I knew where this young fellow belonged. I did not, and he did not look familiar. I figured he was having a break from the monotony of indoor life and would be home in time for supper.

Here he is --I sense it's a male --still on my street at 11 PM, supping on a donated can of Friskies. I posted a short announcement on Facebook and I'll keep an eye on him.

"NEW STRAY CAT
This young gray & white (probably male) cat has been noticed by the locals around 45th & Larchwood for a day or more. He seems to be either lost or abandoned, but in good shape and normal (domesticated) disposition. Here he was tonight on the steps of the Marigold, chowing down all by himself.
YES, YOU MAY ADOPT OR FOSTER THIS CAT."


I'm at my limit for cats, but there's no shortage of cat worshipers around here. He may be lost or abandoned now, but with his good looks and a little luck, I think he'll wind up with a human servant by and by.

I really chose this as my blip because of that sly look and salacious tongue. He's a creature of film noir!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.