Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Mono Monday - New beginnings

A day full of new beginnings!
Not only have I been to the hairdressers to have a new shade of pink put in my hair, but I have also acquired a new car!
Never been happy with the one I have and whilst I was waiting for it to fail its MOT, the garage owner suggested I take the lovely little silver fiesta on the forecourt for a drive. That was it, completely smitten. Figures were talked, hands were shaked and I will be collecting it on Friday. But what is really spooky is that the number plate spells out my Mother's Maiden name! Guess it was just meant to be. Will probably blip it on Friday.
So the Xsara gets its last run out tomorrow. Maybe a nostalgic trip to Betws-y-coed for the last time. And if there happens to be cake involved at Cadwaladers, then so be it.
Oh, and the photo today, new beginnings. Just a fraction of all the projects that I haven't started yet! Guess I just like buying stuff!

p.s. Has anyone out there had a go at playing 2048? If not, don't! It is completely addictive and you don't have a limit of 5 lives!!

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.