YvonneThornton

By YvonneThornton

Boot camp - day 1

Admission time - I seem to have struggled with everything this year including my diet.  Four weeks ago I decided not to continue as I was trying but just going up one and then down again. 
I was spending my nights worrying about finance and then the other Saturday night/Sunday morning I had a light bulb moment and worked out that if I stopped the diet I would have sufficient funds for NZ in July, well not all of it but to pay for the balance of the hire car, house rental and spending money, well best part of it.
Well when I woke up properly it was like a weight, ha ha, had been lifted off me.
In the last four weeks I have gained 7lb but then that is hardly surprising going from eating not a lot to normal(ish) food.
My brother and his girlfriend, a personal trainer, did some research and came up with an online boot camp they thought would suit me, I tried to get out of it by saying I didn't have the money and my knee hurt but Simon paid for the registration and told me that he always have something that hurts.
All of this means that today was the first day of the boot camp. 
I have had the food, including the juice before breakfast which made me gag a bit.
I then went out for my endurance exercise tonight, 60 mins power walking, well I did 45 minutes and then thought I was going to pass out, this happens to me sometimes, not sure if it is a drop in sugar or what but I am used to it, thought I could power through but didn't work so ended up calling Geoff for a lift home! 
Tomorrow is conditioning exercises, see how that goes.
You may want to know I have been a grumpy so and so at work today, I did let them know, not sure why, don't think it is boot camp, just me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.