Rodents rule

By squirk

Zzzzzzzzzzz

Bushy-black settled down a little before dusk right in the middle of the garden, below the sunflower seed feeder. The goldfinches are voracious and messy eaters, so perhaps he was thinking to lie down with his mouth open underneath them. That's practically what the pigeons do.

I had a day working at home, with a trip into West Norwood for a lovely chips 'n' beans lunch with a couple of Feasties. I dashed into the library on the return journey to escape the torrential rain and spotted an old work friend also sheltering among the books. We hadn't seen each other for ages and it was really great to catch up. I particularly liked the way her two-year-old daughter kept choosing picture books with mice on them. She really liked the bunnies in my Apple Tree book (but was not so keen on the lizard or spider web).

While working, I enjoyed a wee bunch of tidy phases (pomodoros) – I've washed down the insides of some cupboards, cleaned the filters in the dishwasher and tackled part of the sink that I didn't even know existed but which needed a paperclip to hook the gloop. That was quite satisfying if somewhat horrifying.

Fred and I junked out on EuroTrip after dinner. I really hope America in 2004 didn't see England as a nation of football hooligans led by Vinnie Jones! Oh yes, all the stereotypes were in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.