Harder than it looks

Down to Londinium first thing today on an oddly delayed train, quite how or why it takes 15 transport police to remove 1 old lady from a train I couldn't work out. Getting to Wimbledon involved being underground and overground, but no Wombles were seen.....

A long session of tech geekiness was just starting to leave me blurry eyed by mid afternoon, so we called halt for the day. I'd a blip meet planned with fairweathergirl to go and see the wildlife photographer of the year exhibition* - so in the suddenly surprising rain off I trotted. Knowing I'd be at the natural history museum I was fairly sure that a blip would arrive, but sadly a lot of the building was closed off and I couldn't get a good shot of the monkeys climbing the roof. My natural inclination to not have people in my blips wasn't really suited for today's environment - a plan B was needed.

Still there's not many places where you're greeted by a full size diplodocus - so plan B was kinda staring me in the face.

* As per last year the standard was 80% amazing, 10% right place right time & 10% "I don't get it".
Also repeating last year neither of us agreed with the judges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.