Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Nature Photography

Inspired by the beauty of the work of Georges Souche, who I learned about in a blip by Chaiselongue, I set out to see if I could find something beautiful in nature around me. I went up to Pittock Mansion, where there are lovely gardens and wonderful views of the Willamette River Valley and our fair city. I was hoping for Georges-Souche-like lighting effects, but no such wonders occurred on this gray, humid, cool summer afternoon. Instead I saw what my eyes always delight in: human beings, doing the strange and dear and tender and inexplicable things they do, dressing themselves unpredictably, their bodies fragile and beautiful to my eyes. Nature photography does not come naturally to me. But I do love the work of Georges Souche.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.