Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Water world

This is a backblip from yesterday as I couldn't get my phone to connect to the site last night (maybe you were all blipping at once!). I might be wrong, but I think this may be my 100th blip! I'm glad it was a le to be about something dramatic, even if the photo is a little dull! We had in excess of 50mm of rain in Central Scotland yesterday and, in consequence, the Allan Water burst its banks in Bridge of Allan. I am standing in the middle the road to take this shot, half of which is under water, along with the pavement. The large area under water is normally football pitches. According to a local man, they had just had several tons of sharp sand added to improve the playing surface. The water swirling near me stank of sewage as the nearby foul water drainage had surcharges and added its contents to the merry brew. Contrasting with yesterday's weather, the sun is shining this morning - glorious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.