Tarawera Times

By Megl

Tiny Tuesday Fungi

Well I finally got to shoot some fungi, properly! I was inspired by Lizellen's beautiful orange fungi and Liz gave me some good tips.
Do wish you could have seen my lying on my tummy on the roadside with a wheat sack propping up the camera..a car tooted as they went past, but luckily not many cars on our road!
Hadn't been there long before the sandflies started biting, so up again to spray myself then back to the job. Spotted some others in a different spot so up again and re-organised myself only to find that I had disturbed a nest of ants.
It proved to be quite an effort, but did enjoy it and will keep working on it.  The extra is a group of dark orange fungi. Have no idea of the names of any of them!
Thanks JDO for hosting this months Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.