Gloomy

A beautiful, sunny start to the day.

Replaced quickly by dark clouds. Cold too. 8⁰ and feeling less in a cold east wind.

My mood needed to be lifted after lunch, but a walk by the sea wasn't the solution given the weather. At least it gave me my Blip.

The boats aren't all back in the water yet. A crane comes along one weekend to lift most of them in. When that has happened, spring has arrived officially.

My dinner did lift my mood - aloo gobi (cauliflower & potato curry). It also made my eyes water and my nose run. Sinuses all sorted. Maybe I overdid the Khashmiri red chilli powder.

Also lifted by a telephone catch up with an old friend. I was best man at his wedding. Plans for meeting up now that he has given up working in places like Libya and Lebanon, and now lives quite close to me (relatively speaking).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.