Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Red fly

Oddities week - day 2

At the time of the session, I felt that things were not going well, with a poor collection of oddity images. But, once I processed the day's takings, I had done better than I thought. It is just a shame that I eliminated spiders from the series, as once again I captured some great jumping spider images, I am definitely getting better at these. It is going to be a tough week.

As per usual, the rejects are in folio. A yukky ant shot, a couple of cute mantids, which I am sure will feature at some point in the week. A fly with strange yellow eyes, that I have actually blipped before. A few wasps, something that Indonesia is not short of. A few other bits and pieces too.

As my blip hunt has slowed down to a very slow creep with lots of pauses, many other creatures are showing themselves. I must have seen a dozen lizards today and I got closer to some of the larger butterflies that are usually very skittish.

I am starting to feel the need to find a new location, not that I have found everything on offer here at the stream, but it is getting a bit same old. Maybe after this series I will start to explore.

I quite liked this orange fly, or at least I think it is a fly. A top view is in folio. Vibrant color, dangerous looking even, although not large at less than half inch long.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.