A Robin

How to accept the unacceptable?


Many of you who have been following my journal will know that I've had an operation, that has left me disabled. Hopefully this will be medium term, I can't say short term because the short term has well and truely passed. Very reluctantly I accepted that I needed help and asked for a disabled badge, which enabled me to get about to do some swimming. This is a pleasure but also a nessasity as I am not able to do other forms of exercise. it is also pain free exercise. I cannot walk from the car park, so this disabled badge allows me to park outside. It's still a struggle, but worth the pain of getting into the centre and walking the distance to the changing room and back. I've been refused a renewed disabled badge as I don't reach the new criteria. And so I should be over my operation, gone back to my 'loved job' (that I have lost) and I should no longer be in pain. I know that I moaned about this last week, but I am hurt and angry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.