New growth of a Maidenhair Fern

When the light in the garden improved late this afternoon I put the macro lens on the big camera, made a cup of tea and decided to head for the garden. As the tea bag, a special one brought back from Sri Lanka, brewed I went back to the little window lighting the stairs, where I'd noticed a small frond growing from the rather elderly and knackered Maidenhair Fern, in a rather too big pot.

I hoped for the best with a few hand held shots, and then went outside to the back garden where I used my monopod to provide a bit of stability.  The light wind was still rather too strong and the delicate flowers fluttered rather to much.  I carried on rather in hope than expectation.

Helena arrived home and came out to the garden to say hello. I turned around and tried a rather overexposed shot of her, before Bomble arrived to ask for his supper.  I suggested Helena picked him up so I could get a shot of them both and I'm rather pleased with the result which I've added as an 'Extra photo.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.