PEACOCK BUTTERFLY

I saw sitting on the heatherflowers, and I left the balcony where I sat at that moment and started taking pictures. The butterfly let me do that.
Only now and then she flew away and returned soon enough.
Still, only one picture I could use for today.
After lunch Piet Hein suggested to go to Dalhausen and visit the cave with the Holy Mary statue, situated on the hill, in the forest there.
It was a really steep walk to arrive there. It is on the way to Klus Eddessen, where we had been three times now, but never via this path.
We did not go that far today, we followed the path till we had splendid views to the west and south.
From there we descended gradually till we reached the river Bever.
A foot- and bike path leads from there to Dalhausen again. There had been a railway, and it was transformed into a new path.
My extra pictures show the cave and a beetle that we rescued on our way.

My haiku:

I love heather too
But for other reasons than
Peacock butterflies

And the proverb:

Little things are pretty.

1539  Taverner  f. 50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.