Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Out takes

Well, tests, really.
C's brother P stayed round last night before heading off to a conference at Brum. So, for the second working day in a row, it was football after work followed by an Indian. Yesterday it was the turn of the Kardoman Lounge. Not bad. And a good excuse to have a rare weekday pint. Or two. The Kingfisher made it just like being back in Goa.

The journeys from work to football and from football home had been epically wet. And I had made the wrong car choice. And permanently leaving the roof of the Morgan in the garage wasn't the best thing. Someone at work actually offered me a lift home!

Today was business at work followed by a 7-a-side defeat for the Wrong Formation Technology boys. Then I reffed the following game. And had to lend my boots to someone whose own footwear disintegrated. My socks are really muddy.

We get to play the Rocket Scientists tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.