Salvaged from the soil

This poor daffodil was lying in the front garden looking all forlorn obviously knocked over by an animal walking over it.I took it in tried to clean the soil off it and put it in water. I had to photograph it today as I've nothing else.
I've had a lovely day although the weather has been awful, drizzly rain and grey all day. I went over to Kate's and we were going to go a walk and have lunch but the rubbish weather stopped that. Instead we went to Dobbies for lunch then came home with 3 lovely looking cream cakes. Kate and I were very disappointed with ours it promised so much but was actually horrible but we did finish it!!! Kate's granddaughter Amara was there when we got back and then we walked up and collected Kiana from school. It was so lovely to see them both, 2 gorgeous little girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.