Pollen, water, plastic and wood

On the weekend, G had moved my planting cart into the garden for me because I hoped plant some bean starters to put in the greenhouse.  We were expecting rain, so he covered it with an old clear plastic shower curtain.  This morning he mentioned that the rain overnight had left some little puddles in the plastic, and the pollen that had collected in the puddles made some interesting designs.  I'd already taken a couple of magnolia shots that I planned to blip but then couldn't resist this one, with the combination of the texture and folds  in the plastic, the darkness of the soil at the top contrasting with the lighter wood at the bottom, and the droplets.   I was so surprised by the texture.   Oh, and there's a little bit of rusty colour left over from a metal clamp I used on the plastic when it was on the frame covering one of the beds.  :)
Added a couple of extras taken on different parts of the cart.
I really wanted to get some seeds planted in the beds today, but in between rain showers, all we managed to do was prepare three of the beds and get a couple of rows of onions in.   Hopefully I'll get carrots, beets, lettuces and arugula in tomorrow.
Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday and to DonnaWanna for suggesting I tag this one.  First TT for me.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.