Late Departures , Missed Connections

All part of the game with travel .A.friend came with me to TXL .BA had arrived early .Departure was not to be so blessed . The printer used to churn out all the details for the Captain to sign , wouldn't work This was slow to be rectified by the new firm who TXL have outsourced to .Result we left an hour late .I was given a bottle of Champagne .No idea why but it tasted good .On arrival at LHR the second flight had closed the gate .BA gave me a voucher and I had a decent snack . The next shuttle was an hour later so not long really.So here I am and waiting for me a bunch of roses .lovely mineral water and a light meal...I'm tired , but it was a day full of adventures and lovely surprises. The background is a shot taken somewhere between Germany and Great Britain .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.