Tiny Tuesday : : Rose with Aphid

We received a letter from Cal Fire, the state firefighting agency informing us that our field must be mowed by June first in order to maintain a "defensible perimeter". Before Pedro and his crew come in to do that, I decided to go out and lie down in the (damp) weeds to try and get some pictures of the tiny wildflowers there, many of them invisible in their bed of tall grasses. In the end, however I decided to use the aphids on the roses which appeared only when I put the picture up on my computer screen. 
  liked the  sun print of the rose hips on the petals. 

The notion of a "defensible perimeter" got me thinking about walls and their somewhat friendlier counterpart, fences. It seems to me that we are far more threatened by what happens within the walls we build than by those outside them.

Thanks to JDO for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.