Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Got Milk?

I felt better than I did yesterday, though not up to full power, but was able to enjoy a full day of activity.

After a slow start we went to the Art Museum. Our first stop was at the coffee shop Museum Grounds, where we shared a couple of pastries with our lattes.

We were both very impressed with the scope and quality of the exhibits we viewed. I especially enjoyed the Native American art. I'm quite familar with the Northwest Coast style but was surprised by the widely different styles of other regions. I also enjoyed the American and European Impressionist art.

After the museum we visited two brewpubs within a stone's throw of each other -- the Green Dragon and Cascade Brewing. There was a third just as close -- we passed on that one. Cascade Brewing won hands down for food and beer, but my blip is from the Dragon.

It's time to pack for the return trip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.