Autumn.....

.......getting a hold with its warm shades of amber, red and gold after a very crisp morning.....a light frost could be seen 2C, at least the dahlia's and impatiens are still flowering - for now.

Lovely to catch up with mum today, we visited R who has been getting quieter on each visit of late but still recognises us and seems to light up for a short while, while we're there. His thoughts and actions are ever so slow, sometimes he remembers things but mostly not.

His face lit up when he saw some photos of our trip to the West Coast and like many others here, he loved my waterfall shot along with the sweet little Robin native to NZ.

Thank you all for your lovely words, stars and hearts for my Coal Creek Falls shot, a day I won't forget as I pondered over settings for the falls and captured my first little South Island Robin - I'm still buzzing with excitement! :))

Now it's back to reality, we're home and unpacked, the washing nearly done and dusted, my photo's not quite transferred to my desk top - tomorrow perhaps, it's time to put my slippers on and prepare tea, fish and salad with buns - nice and easy. I'll catch up with you all over the next couple of days, slowly does it with my eyes.

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.