RedDevil

By RedDevil

What's worse than one Flute!

After yesterday’s comments I thought I’d at least pull out one of my old flutes….. This one is a piece of art in itself, bought from Manny’s Music Store in New York in the early 90’s.
 
I think the business sold out to Sam Ash eventually and then the Manny’s name disappeared altogether after being in business for seventy-six years.   It was an amazing and memorable experience just being in the shop, the walls were adorned with  so many famous people, Jimi Hendrix, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Buddy Holly, The Who to name a few and the sound rooms were filled with budding and professional musicians, I felt such a fraud!
 
Anyway, I’d been playing the flute for a while and decided this was a once in a lifetime chance to own a magnificent instrument and here it is!    Sigh! memories.....


What's even worse than one Flute?..... Two Flutes....
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.