Lot

By Lot

Festival food: french fries and cheese croquette

I had to backblip this picture because by the time I got home, it was thursday and the sun was already up. There is no better way of shaking off the guilty feeling of not really being able to go out because there is still a thesis waiting to be finished, then a festival.
The 'Vierdaagsefeesten' are supposed to celebrate the people who have participated in the 'Nijmeegse Vierdaagse' (Four Day Marches Nijmegen). This is an event where people walk a certain distance, varying from thirty to fifty kilometers, for four consecutive days. However, most people who go to the festival don't walk or know anyone who does. It's just a great festival.

On a festival, you don't usually eat the healthiest food, or at least I don't. So we eacht bought a portion of french fries with mayonnaise, and I also had a cheese croquette. It was delicious, but today I think I will make a salad...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.