Not quite what I wanted...

...this morning when I woke up the sun was shining all kinds of lights and effects in my bedroom. They were magical. So I tried to photograph them, but with no success. I couldn't create the magic that I could see.
It is evening now and I have taken no more photos, so I decided to play around with one of them. The original is in the extras.
So I played with this photo to try and get some magic that I felt this morning, but again, I cannot get the fairy ethereal stuff I saw this morning...sigh...
So then I just played with effects, and nothing satisfied me. Then this Naples Yellow came into the photo. I used iColorama first and it was half getting somewhere with this furry brush like effect. I saved it and then abstracted the picture in PhotoToaster.
That is when that pale yellow got accentuated, and then I loved this picture effect.
A pity it wasn't Abstract Thursday today!
I am putting it in for Wild Wednesday simply because it is nothing like the original photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.