NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Rooftop Chalets

These flats you are looking at used to be three separate and dreadfully boring flats.

But a few years ago some architect face lifted the structure. 
The balconies were enlarged and some were upgraded with a concretepasse-partout frame.
The three flats were connected by adding tall towers in-between them, but nicest of all are the chalet penthouses the built on the roof!

A face lift that I never thought I would like, but I do.

The dramatic dark rain clouds and the ray of sun on the flats made them stand out from the backdrop, making it unique.

It almost got me into trouble, as the local Police wanted to know why I was standing on the traffic island, but when I pointed at my camera and told them to look how special the sight was I was allowed to make my shot.

Thanks for visiting my journal today!

Info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.