Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Late Walk

One of those sorts of days when I don't get to stir far from the computer. I was waiting to hear from someone so kept checking my emails. I got back to working on the website after a long period of neglect, so that was time well spent. I now need to sort out a lot of new images for it.

I had a short spell out to plant some scabious into tubs. It was raining but I didn't care, it was good to be outside.

After tea I suggested we had a walk out to find a blip. The light was failing but I knew the exercise would do me good. What didn't do me any good was falling backwards on some stones. I grabbed for a branch but the hawthorn cut my hands. The camera was on my hip, I heard it clunk.  I will have to assess the condition of the filter ring when I try to thread the polariser into it. It looks OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.