Hopeton01

By Hopeton01

Today's Cloud . . .

"Today's cloud is as a rainbow,

 Dark blue,

 Light blue,

 Orange,

 Pink

 with white

 outlines. . ."

Today was a funny sort of day - a day of fluctuation and change.
A glorious morning became slowly grey, then bright again before a sprinkling of rain showered us; meanwhile the clouds hovered, gathering without really threatening again for the rest of the day.

This afternoon, I visited my brother-in-law, currently in hospital for a recent  crisis episode. The nurse told me he's been rather down and in a very low mood most of the day. We met in the Activity Room, surrounded by all manner of things designed to stimulate: paper, pencils, crayons, paints, percussion instruments, etc. I offered to show him an origami piece I'd recently learned to make. Taking 2 pieces of paper, I soon fashioned them into a wheel which freely spins when blown between the palms of your hands. He enjoyed it so much, he chose to hold on to it and seemed to leave the room in a different spirit to that which he entered with.

"Today's cloud is as a rainbow,
 Dark blue,
 Light blue . . ."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.