Sporticus

By don_T

Oh my....flowers?

I received 5 bouquets of flowers yesterday on my special day! I lined them up this morning for a photo shoot. I don't often get flowers so I was feeling self conscious when colleagues walked by. The most beautiful arrangement (from my sweetie) travelled home with me tonight, and tomorrow the gorgeous white rose bouquet from adopted daughter-in-law S will come home. I have a long weekend coming up and I want to enjoy them here. It was a chilly but good day. In my winter parka today and up to 20 celcius on the weekend, crazy weather. We went to the government offices over the lunch break today to renew our passports. This will be the 1st time we have a 10 yr expiration date! Can you imagine what we will see over the next decade,? Firstly, we will be well in to retirement and likely grandparenthood! Yikes!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.