My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

What a day

It started with me taking wife & son to station – son had appointment at Hospital in London. Then on to take wife’s post and home briefly for a cuppa. Then off to the surgery for GP appointment for results of blood test from last week and review change in medication - all good. Then back home to swop car for Motorhome as she is booked in for the MOT. We arrived in good time only to be told the tester was running a little late. Well, I wasn't going anywhere as the Motorhome was my transport. She sailed through the test just needing new windscreen wiper blades and replacement rubbers for the exhaust mountings. And this is where it becomes a bit of a farce. Parts ordered from local supplier. Wipers soon arrived and after an hour a call made to supplier ask where the mount rubbers were. Delivered my garage was told. Well yes they had been delivered BUT to another garage. Van would be sent to retrieve rubbers and try again. Once they were delivered it didn't take long to get me on my way home. By the time I was home I realised why I felt hungry – no lunch and it was nearly 4 pm. Various text exchanges took place the last being the time to to pick up from the station. Today’s blip was taken on the way to the station. A rather nice sunset was off to my right and this was taken from a lay-by.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.