Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Traffic control

On my way home from York this evening I realised that the traffic lights were not working at Stamford Bridge, I parked up and walked back to the bridge with a view to getting a photo of the mayhem ...
Ummm, I witnessed two cars head to head or perhaps bumper to bumper on the bridge, clearly neither men were for giving way and one was certainly at fist shaking point. I figured that someone had to take control ...
Nt nt neeer. I asked the guy who was being abusive to reverse his car so as to let the other guy thru, I then legged it over the bridge and asked the oncoming vehicles to stop so as to let the other side over - this is a bridge where neither side can see the other.
I manned the bridge for about 15 minutes then my other half arrived on his way home from work so we did a job share -quite enjoyed it, not much goes on in my life - well not that I can report here anyway. Only had one T**T try run me down, didn't work . ..obviously.
After an hour and twenty minutes standing in the cold drizzle I was about frozen, the rush hour traffic had subsided and the guy who was frantically playing with the control box wires managed to fix the problem.
So off to the pub we went.

Only one person was rude... he must think he is very, very important ..?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.