Harold's Garage--plus Amtrak

Not far from us in Northampton, Mass.,  Harold's is a towing service, especially for big trucks. He has a number of rigs as large as this one.  Just as I'd taken a couple of shots, the daily southbound Amtrak train came past, and I just managed to capture it on the left.  So this is a horizontal panorama of two images--much too bright originally (hence some weird outlines against the sky); cropped top and bottom.

The one time I've seen Harold in action (he was there personally) was dealing with a truck stuck under the railroad bridge in the center of Northampton; it hadn't made the eleven foot clearance.   (That must have been prior to my joining blipfoto in 2010--I should look back and see if I have images--I'll report if I post anything.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.