Taking shelter

I had a burn on my bike in the dry this morning when it was supposed to be damp and went out with pooch in the dry and it rained.  It worked well in the end as I liked this little fella heading for shelter.

Concluding I should have been on a longer ride today, I decided to put in a bit of effort instead of my usual amble.  I managed to shave off just over a minute from my time that I texted Rich three months ago when I had the same desire to try a bit harder.  On this basis, in 4 years time, ceteris paribus, I shall be able to go faster than him.  In reality, that's unlikely but at least my lungs felt stretched.

I don't record times but I was keen to know before Christmas whether I'd got close to Rich's time (because OK, sometimes I do have a little competitive edge!) and this time, whether I'd improved.  Trouble is, my computer isn't clever enough to measure stopping at traffic lights so I'm really none the wiser.  

I'll just keep on enjoying myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.